Monday, February 22, 2016

Webinar offers instruction on using OSU goat software

On Tuesday, March 1st, 2016 at 12:00 PM Central Standard Time, Mr. Brian Freking will present a webinar entitled "On-Farm Meat Goat Performance Evaluation". 

The webinar will detail the Oklahoma State University Extension computer program that is a simple, straight-forward method to evaluate meat goat kid performance as well as compare sires and dams of the kid crop. The webinar URL is:

Click on the link or copy to your browser which will take you to Adobe Connect for the webinar. There is a short tutorial to help anyone unfamiliar with attending a webinar. There will be an allotted time for questions after the webinar. 

Brian has a Masters Degree in Animal Science from South Dakota State University and is the OSU Extension South East Livestock Specialist headquartered in Ada, OK. 

The webinar has 100 seats available on a first come, first served basis at 1:00 PM Eastern Time, 12:00 PM Central Time, 11:00 AM Mountain Time, and 10:00 AM Pacific time. The webinar will be recorded and will be available after the webinar at:

No comments:

Post a Comment